Accounting Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.06K Views
Do home office, internet, computer usage etc count in tax deduction?

I am a sole Proprietorship in California. Where can I find a list of acceptable or not acceptable business expenses I am allowed to deduct from my income. Do I need to reimburse myself in anyway...

asked Sep 1 '12 at 22:13
Blank
Marco
130 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
3.93K Views
Can a bank account accept checks written to two different business names?

Is it possible for a bank account to accept checks written to two different parts of an LLC? For example, I have ABC LLC, which operates at ABC.com, and I accept checks using both the ABC and ABC...

asked Aug 23 '12 at 05:55
Blank
Nickelpickle
55 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.73K Views
Paying S-Corp Owner Directly from Main Bank Account

I run a small US-based startup, (an S Corp), I am also a contractor of this business. Am I able to withdrawl money from the main business banking account and pay myself (a contractor) without...

asked Jul 16 '12 at 06:22
Blank
User1062058
22 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
44.9K Views
If a business loan is taken out for a registered company, and the company goes out of business, does owner have to pay the loan?

I am curious whether the person is liable to paying back any business loans taken from a bank for a business that they have. If the business goes out of business, does the load simply vanish? How...

asked Jul 21 '12 at 04:37
Blank
Genadinik
1,821 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2K Views
When calculating Gross Profit Margin, do you include funds raised

When calculating Gross Profit Margin, do you include the startup funds you raised in your net sales or just the sales you've made For example, should it look like: Net Sales.. ...Plus startup...

asked Jun 2 '12 at 11:14
Blank
Rohit
1 point

1 Votes
1 Answers
5.22K Views
How to "pay" one self in a single member LLC w/ separate checking account?