Charging Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
1.78K Views
Duration of free trial to "steal" customers from my competitor?

I am launching a website. It will compete with one other website. The service will be identical for the most part, except my website will be superior in usability and I will also provide some extra...

asked Dec 30 '12 at 22:28
Blank
Arramack
36 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.15K Views
Charging a transaction fee, what's the right number?

My partner and I are developing a marketplace website that connects retailers with product makers, allows them to communicate with each-other and hosts wholesale transactions-we are looking for...

asked Aug 9 '12 at 04:30
Blank
Doug
1 point

0 Votes
3 Answers
3.38K Views
what's a fair amount to charge to build and maintain a web site for a small clothing boutique?

I'm a professional programmer. I've been asked to visit the owner of a small downtown clothing boutique because she wants a "web presence". Probably just a simple place holder web site with their...

asked Mar 27 '12 at 23:45
Blank
User11476
141 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2K Views
Charging for a Web App

This may be an in-appropriate question but we are looking at changing the way we charge our customers because the current system is complicated. The problem is that its hard to simplify it without...

asked Jan 11 '12 at 03:23
Blank
The Angry Burger
6 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.65K Views
Should I charge more or less for monthly-subscription payment (vs the single one price)?

I'm building a software product that I will charge for X amount per license. Also, I want to give customers the chance to pay a monthly-subscription. Note: In both cases they will have access to...

asked Sep 14 '11 at 04:57
Blank
Nestor Sanchez A
690 points

9 Votes
3 Answers
2.43K Views
What is the best way to test whether people would pay for a web application?