Company Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
1.85K Views
Will my company be worth more if...?

I have got an idea which is new in concept and is based on the cellular market. I am a programmer, an animator and I can do graphics and presentations. I am definitely NOT a business man, and for...

asked Oct 28 '11 at 07:10
Blank
Ted
118 points

4 Votes
4 Answers
2.9K Views
Does going Public make the CEO lose his "full control" over the company?

I could not understand why does a company (hint: Facebook) not want to go public. I can understand that it is important for a CEO to have full control of a company, but if the company hands off...

asked Sep 22 '11 at 13:45
Blank
Pacerier
317 points

5 Votes
2 Answers
2.75K Views
Diluting stock of a company

How would one go about Diluting stock in company and what are the most common situations where dilution occurs?

asked Sep 23 '11 at 02:25
Blank
Mat Banik
325 points

6 Votes
4 Answers
1.96K Views
How to start hiring people effectively?

Okay, this is not a typical question, but applies in a specific case. Starting out as a freelancer, most of us spend a lot of time in picking up necessary skills and building out a set of happy...

asked Mar 29 '11 at 01:45
Blank
Roopesh Shenoy
141 points

7 Votes
8 Answers
3.11K Views
Should give 20% of my start-up away to a high profile UX academic?

I'm in the process of registering a company for my start up. I've been developing the concept 60 hours a week for the past 6 months. I've attracted the interest of a high profile UX academic that...

asked Sep 6 '11 at 16:48
Blank
Nathan Keller
138 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.55K Views
Novice questions on starting a business

Lets pretend I'm starting an on line company which sells email accounts; I have some (probably laughable) questions because I'm new to this: Do I have to register as a business with Companies...

asked Sep 10 '11 at 23:45
Blank
Jwbensley
113 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.54K Views