Consultants Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.97K Views
Dealing with clients that start consulting project later than scheduled?

I sometimes provide on-site ruby on rails consulting that clients book in advance.How do I deal with clients that commit to a time slot and when that time comes, they want to reschedule it for a...

asked Mar 12 '14 at 23:37
Blank
Marjorie Cowie
30 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.07K Views
How to establish a network when just starting out in a service-based business?

I am venturing to start a consulting firm that does social media marketing and content creation. Starting with nothing except my knowledge about the field, how do I create a network and establish...

asked Jun 12 '14 at 18:14
Blank
Alexandra Guerrero
12 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
3.34K Views
Burnt-out startup founder: How can I find freelance clients?

I have been doing startups for the last 6 years and have had mostly failures, and a single success. I was able to sell the one startup that succeeded for about a year's salary that I would get...

asked Jun 15 '15 at 15:58
Blank
George Kopp
12 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.7K Views
How to find your first consulting clients?

If you don't have a network which you can get referrals from, how do you find your first consulting clients for a one-person development firm?

asked May 12 '14 at 17:55
Blank
Robert Sheehan
7 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.47K Views
Should you give marginal equity to contractors that you hire?

What do you think about giving a tiny amount of equity to contractors and consultants? Do you think it would make them more motivated to do a better job if they have ownership in the company?

asked Apr 17 '14 at 22:42
Blank
Salvatore Cochrane
11 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.32K Views
Sub-contracting consulting work: can you claim it as your own?