Consulting Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.98K Views
How do I put my conditions for repairing a computer into writing?

I have been a fulltime student recently working on graduate work to complete a graduate degree. While continuing my studies I have maintained my computer hobby. However, recently my computer hobby...

asked Mar 9 '11 at 10:41
Blank
John
106 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.78K Views
Is it legal using virtual currency in a swapping stuff website?

The site www.listia.com uses credits as a way to buy goods through auctions. These credits are not real money with the exception that you can buy more credits with real money if you desperately...

asked Jan 27 '11 at 18:46
Blank
Shir
51 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.43K Views
What steps to take to start a consulting company?

I am writing today to understand and read what your take is in starting a consulting company. Currently I hold a day job, which I am happy with, but I want to become more flexible in terms of...

asked Jan 15 '11 at 16:33
Blank
Geo
268 points

2 Votes
6 Answers
2.27K Views
Precautions to take while getting to know people?

A friend of mine has a startup. I introduce him to people at times, and he's got contacts who are useful to me too. When meeting up with such contacts, what precautions could we follow or how can...

asked Jan 21 '11 at 00:35
Blank
Nav
113 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.94K Views
Seeking Wisdom from experienced business owners

Does anybody here understand the basics of online businesses (online billing- client relations management software, etc) and other aspects like hiring and working with outsourced help and Sales...

asked Dec 31 '10 at 17:49
Blank
Sergio Alvarez
46 points

-2 Votes
1 Answers
1.71K Views
ideas, advice, procedure for my new facebook group IT consultancy

I am planning to start a consultancy using facebook fan/group/profile page. Could anyone shower some ideas about what all I can achieve. Some tips about this to make huge success? And the...