Day Job Questions

-4 Votes
2 Answers
2.71K Views
Failed startup right after MBA. Is my career in jeopardy?

I completed my MBA in 2012 and then worked for 6 months as an analyst, but quit my job to work on a startup. I am not a technical person so I hired a company to develop the website and we ran...

asked Dec 4 '13 at 20:06
Blank
Kriti
6 points

4 Votes
4 Answers
2.47K Views
BigCo vs Freelancing.. and then Startup

I'm in a bit of a pickle - I'm trying to build a startup, solo, to start - I'm burning the late night oil at nights and weekends. I currently have a well paying job in IT at a top 10 online...

asked Oct 9 '13 at 23:39
Blank
Code Talk
253 points

8 Votes
2 Answers
2.57K Views
When did you know it was time to leave the 9-5?

Software dev myself - been working on startup idea for a four months now - I'm a solo founder ( until I can find the right person) - as previous partnerships were difficult to maintain My...

asked Aug 12 '13 at 22:33
Blank
Code Talk
253 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.2K Views
Taking a new job when close to 1st product launch

Startup background I'm close to launching my first micropreneur-esque SaaS app (within 2-3 weeks). I've been building this app on the side over the past year or so while working my day job. Day...

asked May 5 '12 at 01:59
Blank
Sarumont
111 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.33K Views
quit your day job while building your awesome concept before funding?

I was thinking it all right to work on my great concept during my free hours and weekend left from my day job. however, lately, I feel I cannot use this free time effectively due to job stress and...

asked Feb 16 '12 at 20:46
Blank
Ned
1 point

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.08K Views
Intellectual Property and Day Jobs

I run a small tech company providing custom web development (in Ontario, Canada), and I have a few clients. However, as I am still a student in university, I have co-op positions that I take every...

asked Dec 6 '11 at 08:50
Blank
Super Tron
108 points

4 Votes