Domain Questions

0 Votes
2 Answers
7.07K Views
EU domain to start a business. Good idea?

This is my first question here, I am going to start a business, but as you know it's not easy to find a good domain .com (if you don't want pay hundreds or thousands $). I have found a good domain,...

asked Jan 8 '12 at 01:30
Blank
Alessandro Ds
103 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.97K Views
Is my new name going to be trademarkable?

Ok, I think I'm going to give up my company name (see here: Trademark infringement - does it really sounds that bad? ) Given my situation I need to make sure: Nobody will go after me again (it...

asked Dec 14 '11 at 07:05
Blank
Katit
276 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.97K Views
Copyright or trademark infringement - similar app name

This is similar to another question on here, but my concern is slightly different. I've been developing a web app for the past 2 years and registered the domain name for it about a year ago. Other...

asked Dec 14 '11 at 21:43
Blank
Shaun Budhram
106 points

4 Votes
3 Answers
2.23K Views
Domains and trademark issues

When my company first got setup and registered domains, we were unable to get the .com of our company name, as it was already registered. We have all of the other top level domains for our name...

asked Dec 17 '11 at 03:31
Blank
Bwasson
1,162 points

5 Votes
5 Answers
2.9K Views
global commercial website with a domain other than .com - can it ever succeed?

I'm considering launching a fairly niche website that has the potential developing into major commercial venture. But all the possible .com domains are already taken. I'm not exaggerating -...

asked Dec 2 '11 at 02:46
Blank
User9982
206 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.76K Views
Will naming my website like this be a case of copyright infrigment?

I want to create a website for a particular industry. There is a term that is used quite widely in the industry - for the sake of argument, lets say the expression is "great scott ". The term is...