Foreign Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
3.17K Views
Best offshore merchant account

What is a good options for an offshore merchant account? I'm not located in the US where it is easy to get a good merchant account, do you know of any good options in offshore locations? The...

asked Feb 6 '10 at 13:31
Blank
Rob
151 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.28K Views
Starting an internet company in USA as a foreigner

I am a student in USA. And I have an idea for a startup. I have people with me (US Citizens) who are willing to help me establishing this company.So i am wondering now what do i need to do...

asked Mar 16 '12 at 01:39
Blank
Jeet Robert
6 points

5 Votes
3 Answers
18.3K Views
I'm setting up a US branch/subsidiary of a UK-based company. How do I go about this?

A company that I'm working for is registered as a UK limited company. How would I go about setting up a US branch/subsidiary of this company? Should I register as an LLC, S Corp, C Corp, or...

asked May 10 '10 at 06:36
Blank
Mark Bao
604 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.91K Views
UK Company Doing US Start-Up

UK company wants to start up a subsidiary in the US. The first employee and the person heading it up will be a Canadian citizen living in Montreal. What issues if any does this structure pose?

asked Sep 20 '13 at 06:39
Blank
Jim Thompson
1 point

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.15K Views
Stock options for overseas contractors

Our company is a US based software start-up. We have 3-4 contractors in India (Indian citizens, never worked in US) and we pay them directly. We are considering issuing stock options to them. I...

asked Jul 23 '13 at 03:38
Blank
User27108
6 points

4 Votes
4 Answers
2.19K Views
Is immigrating to the US really that hard for foreign entrepreneurs?

I keep reading about the high percentage of tech startups in the US that are founded by immigrant entrepreneurs (39% in California ). I also keep reading about how hard immigrating to the US is for...

asked Apr 6 '13 at 16:01
Blank
Tyler
24 points

0 Votes