Google Apps Questions

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.67K Views
Is it safe to use cloud services like Dropbox and Google Docs to store sensitive documents?

I'm exploring safe places to store my startup's intellectual property. These could be anything from vendor lists to investor term sheets, etc.Should I trust cloud service providers like Google and...

asked Jun 11 '15 at 18:14
Blank
Brenda Tanner
14 points

4 Votes
1 Answers
2.09K Views
Just Released First App... Promotion Help

I am relatively new to programming. I have been programming with Java and Android for about 2 years now and just recently released my first app to the Google Play app store. I have passed the word...

asked Sep 22 '12 at 03:11
Blank
Jason Crosby
123 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.7K Views
When are Legal Disclaimers (or EULA's) needed?

I have published an app to the android and amazon app stores and currently my app has a legal disclaimer (End Use License Agreement) as part of it that runs the first time the start up the app. But...

asked Aug 11 '12 at 06:59
Blank
S.A.Jay
20 points

1 Votes
4 Answers
2.22K Views
Using Google Apps for Business for all my sites?

Currently I have a standard Gmail account. Each site has email forwarders set up and the mail gets forwarded to that Gmail account, and I can reply with different email profiles. Due to the...

asked Jun 26 '11 at 21:44
Blank
Eoinoc
110 points

2 Votes
6 Answers
3.11K Views
Advice on managing distributed teams using 37 Signals tools (Basecamp or Backpack) versus using Google Apps

I'd appreciate information on your experience with using Basecamp or Backpack for managing the work of a distributed team, especially if you know of the differences between using these tools and...

asked May 20 '11 at 11:15
Blank
Trish
186 points

4 Votes
1 Answers
3.6K Views
How to track customer email support metrics with gmail?