Hiring Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
4.05K Views
Company getting acquired: would they keep salaries the same? Or re-evaluate everyone?

The startup I'm working for is likely to get acquired shortly. We get paid above market rates and it has been one of the reasons for low attrition here.Would an acquirer lower everyone's salary to...

asked Mar 3 '14 at 23:53
Blank
Clarine Nordberg
40 points

6 Votes
1 Answers
2.43K Views
Should I bring in a co-founder, or hire?

I'm a developer, who has been working solo on a startup for close to 12 months. The tech side is coming along well, but I'm acutely lacking in my business accumen, and sales skills. Here's some...

asked Mar 20 '13 at 11:53
Blank
Marty Pitt
171 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.27K Views
We have a suit & tie kind of culture: how do we attract designers to hire?

We're an enterprise services company and while there are no rules, everyone just automatically prefers to be dressed "old school".This has created a problem for us to attract designers in the bay...

asked Mar 2 '14 at 17:32
Blank
Michael Nall
30 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.08K Views
Biggest problem companies have hiring sales people?

What would you say is the biggest friction point in hiring good sales people that can sell well?

asked Feb 24 '14 at 20:33
Blank
Shaina Mc Cullough
10 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.23K Views
Which tasks should you begin to delegate as a founder when your startup starts growing?

When your startup begins to grow, what things should you start to delegate? And what things should I continue to do / monitor myself? We make mobile apps and some of them are starting to get a...

asked Feb 21 '14 at 01:03
Blank
Steven Cox
11 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.12K Views
Creating a house cleaning service like TaskRabbit: could I hire maids as contractors or is hiring them as employees required by law?