Interns Questions

0 Votes
2 Answers
3.22K Views
Hiring interns instead of employees? Would it be a red flag for investors?

Would it be a red flag for investors if we (2 co-founders) have our entire team comprised of part time interns instead of full time employees? We are looking for a sizable seed round (between $1m...

asked May 16 '14 at 17:11
Blank
Karen Seals
4 points

6 Votes
4 Answers
2.41K Views
Is it feasible to manage 3 to 5 developer interns at a new startup without being in the office?

There's a brand new startup which has a lead developer. The other co-founders who are not technically savvy are thinking of bringing in 3 to 5 developer interns during the summer because the...

asked Feb 12 '13 at 23:32
Blank
Thierry Lam
136 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
6.9K Views
Is internship considered as "work-for-hire" in the US? Who owns the software intellectual property rights created by an intern with no contract?

I was an intern in a small furniture company for over year where I had an idea to develop an integrated software solution that would help any company of the same type get organized. A verbal...

asked Oct 22 '12 at 03:45
Blank
P T
11 points

4 Votes
1 Answers
3.14K Views
College Interns v/s Professional Developers?

We are currently facing a dilemma as to whether should we hire interns from colleges (as their summer vacations are about to start) or should we approach some professional guys to build our...

asked May 20 '12 at 04:50
Blank
Addi Xn
23 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
1.8K Views
Internship Offers Negotiable?

Are offers for interns negotiable? I'm sure this varies from company to company, but most startups don't have a formal intern program like much larger companies and probably far fewer applicants...

asked Apr 1 '12 at 08:21
Blank
Bhan
111 points

4 Votes
3 Answers
2.17K Views
Hiring a Sales Intern