Investors Questions

3 Votes
4 Answers
7.81K Views
I am looking for a simple investor agreement for a convertible note

Our self-funding is running out within 2 months and we are probably a month to 4 months away from revenue. We hope we won't need financing, but we have to be prepared. I've already spoken with a...

asked Mar 9 '10 at 15:02
Blank
Tim J
8,346 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.32K Views
Should I seek an investor simply for credibility and exposure?

I am frustrated. I am a software engineer, not a marketer. I recently launched a website called Trivlike, and online matchmaking site that uses trivia to match compatible people. I spent 6 months...

asked Mar 19 '10 at 14:38
Blank
Joe A
1,196 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
2.58K Views
Finding the right VC

I am looking for a VC that invests in the homeland security or access control industries... Is there a website where I can search for VC's according to the field in which they invest? I found...

asked Feb 26 '10 at 01:11
Blank
Ron Ga
2,181 points

5 Votes
4 Answers
4.11K Views
Is there an index of startup incubators around the world?

Is there a list of places like the YCombinator, CapitalFactory etc arranged by their geographic operating regions?

asked Feb 27 '10 at 07:01
Blank
Scott
63 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.4K Views
The easiest way to angel invest between two countries?

Is there a quick and easy way for a person based in Europe to invest in a startup (incorporated) in Asia?

asked Mar 5 '10 at 23:49
Blank
Eric
352 points

5 Votes
6 Answers
3.74K Views
If I go to meet an angel investor without a business plan, will he dismiss my attempt immediately?

Can I probably get an investment from an angel investor even if I don't have a business plan? I have developed my website and my website is undergoing testing and it can be shown to an angel investor.

asked Feb 5 '10 at 23:29
Blank
Steven
1 point

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.22K Views
different investors for different products under one startup