Legal Documents Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
1.67K Views
Can we say we are HIPAA compliant

I work at a small company that writes cloud based medical software, I often get asked if we are HIPAA compliant. To the best of my knowledge we are but I am unsure whether or not a certification or...

asked Sep 12 '12 at 08:50
Blank
Todd B Fisher
163 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.33K Views
How to write introduction document of a company and an app?

I am an indie developer who works on android applications currently. One of the big OEMs wants to cooperation with me on my most popular app. They requested me to share an introduction document of...

asked Aug 21 '12 at 04:02
Blank
Dirhem
6 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.86K Views
Terms and Conditions for a Meetup.com-style network?

I am about to open up registrations to my open-source meetup.com alternative, but am worried about the legal side. What sort of things should I put in the Terms and Conditions, and do I need them...

asked Aug 3 '12 at 21:44
Blank
Samuel Marks
3 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
10.8K Views
Signing agreements and contracts, what name to use? (California)

I am a videographer in San Diego, CA and I'm fairly new to working freelance. I've recently aquired a Fictitious Business Name (or DBA) under my first and middle name (my stage name when I was...

asked Jun 12 '12 at 06:41
Blank
Melissa
6 points

1 Votes
4 Answers
2.86K Views
Does one man startup require signing any legal documents?

Ok, let say. I have created a web based application, registered a domain name, and hosted it on the Internet. Can I say it's a one man startup? If not, then: What will it be if I just host my app...

asked Apr 16 '12 at 17:25
Blank
Anon
6 points

0 Votes
4 Answers
2.15K Views
Contract for start-up employees and how to secure myself as the leader of the company