Management Questions

3 Votes
6 Answers
4.42K Views
How do you manage employee holiday requests?

I'm currently doing some research into how companies manage employee holiday requests for a startup I'm considering. So, my question is: What do you use to manage holiday requests, and what...

asked Oct 27 '10 at 18:26
Blank
Codebeef
148 points

4 Votes
2 Answers
1.78K Views
Rules of good email communication

What are the rules of good style in business email communication, regarding timeline of message exchanging? I mean, how fast the incoming message should be answered? What are the most possible...

asked Oct 1 '10 at 03:15
Blank
Rem
352 points

1 Votes
6 Answers
3.13K Views
What skills should i get to start?

im a system administrator and have some ideas and small amount of money to spare. Despite i am a tech guy, i actually have a problems learning programming(trying a few times with deplhi then with...

asked Sep 24 '10 at 00:15
Blank
Coolface
8 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
1.83K Views
How does an entrepreneur's perfectionism do harm to the business?

Maybe in order to be better, a business loses more?

asked Jul 20 '10 at 12:39
Blank
Jack
116 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.13K Views
Trying to figure out a general business modus operandi. What's yours?

In terms of personal business practice, how do you generally handle things? To be more specific, do you do the all-eggs-in-one-basket approach? Or, do you diversify with many projects...

asked Jul 24 '10 at 05:04
Blank
Dr. Khan
27 points

5 Votes
1 Answers
2.62K Views
Field Service Management

I need to manage going door-to-door to 700 properties. I need to be able to account for each property whether they require my service. Then I will need to provide that service every 2 weeks. I've...

asked Aug 19 '10 at 22:26
Blank
Jeffrey Hicks
313 points

1 Votes
5 Answers
3.01K Views
So I'm building a web application