Part Time Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
4K Views
Equity split for advisors, part-time and full-time founders?

I am a part of a software startup that includes the following six founders. We are about to seek VC and we need to make sure that we split the equity in a fair/correct manner. Based on the...

asked Sep 23 '14 at 23:35
Blank
User34135
11 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
3.23K Views
Hiring interns instead of employees? Would it be a red flag for investors?

Would it be a red flag for investors if we (2 co-founders) have our entire team comprised of part time interns instead of full time employees? We are looking for a sizable seed round (between $1m...

asked May 16 '14 at 17:11
Blank
Karen Seals
4 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.91K Views
research the profit potential of a hobby wood carving business

I am a software developer and i wish to start a side business as a hobby wood carver. What is the best way to go about researching the profit potential of those idea? i was thinking: 1. go on...

asked Sep 26 '13 at 05:23
Blank
Victor
137 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.38K Views
Do I need a co-founder?

I am a professional developer, and I work on the side on my own projects. I incorporated a company about a year ago, and my last side-project generates about $400 a month. I have now started...

asked Jul 16 '13 at 22:38
Blank
Antipasti
3 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.43K Views
Recommended Business Structure for Group of Part Time App Builders

A few friends and I have started building small apps and WordPress plugins in our spare time, and I'm wondering what would be the best business structure (LLC, S-Corp, etc) as I think it's almost...

asked Feb 20 '13 at 06:14
Blank
Jeremiah Prummer
441 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.23K Views
Equity split for non day-to-day founder

I wish that my equity situation for my new company were easy; unfortunately it's not - so I'd love feedback and thoughts. I met with a well connected business person (we'll call him Karl), and he...