Partner Questions

7 Votes
8 Answers
3.09K Views
Should give 20% of my start-up away to a high profile UX academic?

I'm in the process of registering a company for my start up. I've been developing the concept 60 hours a week for the past 6 months. I've attracted the interest of a high profile UX academic that...

asked Sep 6 '11 at 16:48
Blank
Nathan Keller
138 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.01K Views
Building First Version of a Startup Website

So, I want to start an e-commerce startup. The problem is that I'm a designer (HTML, CSS, a little bit of Javascript, Photshop, Illustrator), not a programmer. So I can build a design from scratch,...

asked Sep 1 '11 at 06:29
Blank
Funguy
1 point

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.12K Views
Leave Seed Stage Startup - Partnership Issues

My partner and I started an online service. When we formed the idea for the company, we came out strong with a lot of energy, but it seems as if my partner's priorities are now elsewhere. I'm the...

asked Sep 2 '11 at 07:41
Blank
User13096
6 points

3 Votes
5 Answers
2.15K Views
Having a schedule for our startup?

I'm in a partnership with my brother, we decides to do a partnership together since we live in the same house and had the same schedule. We are running our business from home right now, making...

asked Aug 12 '11 at 05:10
Blank
Edgar Miranda
230 points

1 Votes
6 Answers
3.05K Views
Divorcing A Partner Without An Operating Agreement

Here's the scenario: Myself and 2 partners have been working on a project since January. Since we are all friends (mistake number 1) we orally agreed to split the future company's equity three ways...

asked Aug 5 '11 at 01:07
Blank
Miles
130 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2K Views
Is hourly worth as a contractor the same as whatever you make at your day job?

I'm having a minor disagreement with a co-founder of a startup. At our day jobs at software companies, he's a full-time employee and makes $40 an hour. I'm an intern at a different company and...