Partner Questions

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.89K Views
What is the best way to approach a potential reseller?

I have a list of companies I want to approach, but I'm not sure what to say when I call them, or who I should be contacting within the company. Any ideas? I am in the software business.

asked Nov 25 '10 at 07:30
Blank
Stacey
484 points

8 Votes
3 Answers
2.7K Views
"One Man Startup" - Should a add people before going out looking for funding?

i've been working on a project for the last year or so and during that time 4 out of 5 partners have left, leaving only me. I've turned the project into a modest success and have now received some...

asked Oct 25 '10 at 05:49
Blank
Sherif Buzz
462 points

5 Votes
4 Answers
2.92K Views
Do I need a business partner?

My first post here, finally decided to stop reading and start asking :) Apologies for being long-winded, but want to make sure I explain myself. I'm a tech-guy myself, have been...

asked Sep 24 '10 at 08:20
Blank
Igorek
886 points

5 Votes
6 Answers
2.99K Views
How to convince my partners not to put too much overhead on our company

I just started a developing company. We are 4 partners. Two of us are programmers. Our start-up is slowly growing — we have a customer and few persons are interested to invest money. Now we need...

asked Sep 27 '10 at 23:57
Blank
Vikingosegundo
126 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
3.88K Views
Fair equity/profit split when taking on a partner?

I am about to take on a partner to develop a software prototype I built almost a year ago and I need some guidance on deciding equity/profit split. I know out of past experience that I cannot...

asked Oct 5 '10 at 01:16
Blank
Pate
306 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
3.31K Views
Crafting a profit sharing scenario that is easily unwound?

This stems from answers to my other question on profit/equity share when taking on a partner. Some of the answers suggested that a profit share is suitable when taking on an employee, and equity...