Partnerships Questions

0 Votes
1 Answers
3.64K Views
What percentage to give UI/UX designer co-founder?

This is a general question for company shares: My partner and I have an equal stake in our company. We want to bring in a designer since both of us suck at UI. We have one in mind. Since we own...

asked Jan 30 '13 at 08:53
Blank
Joe
1 point

1 Votes
5 Answers
1.95K Views
Partnering up with friends

I have a small internet marketing business that is growing nicely. I'm also a mobile developer on the side. I have a few app ideas I came up with, with a few different friends. Aside from my...

asked Feb 8 '13 at 05:14
Blank
Mnort9
201 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
2.57K Views
How to protect myself from uncommitted co-founders

Two of us came together to work on an idea for a web startup. We end up killing the initial product and a third person joined. A new product is built and launched. It happens that I'm the...

asked Jan 19 '13 at 12:53
Blank
Nyxynyx
193 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.19K Views
When is a business cofounder needed

I am technical founder right now of my own software startup. Right now, I'm developing the software and am seeking a business cofounder. I lack domain expertise in the various parts of the...

asked Jan 22 '13 at 06:30
Blank
Code Talk
253 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
1.76K Views
Looking for the right web agency partner

I've started a small web development agency in Cambridge, Uk and I'm just to busy to handle all the work load...I feel like I'm missing out on potential work and I'm starting to drop the ball in...

asked Jan 24 '13 at 09:39
Blank
Charles Marsh
3 points

-1 Votes
1 Answers
1.8K Views
Business Entity for Partnership question, or Unincorporated Business?

I'm planning on registering for a reseller's permit and it's telling me to register for a business entity. Currently I have a friend who wants to start something with me. Is it a good idea to do...

asked Dec 27 '12 at 08:54
Blank
Andrewliu
101 points

2 Votes
1 Answers