Pricing Questions

4 Votes
1 Answers
2.1K Views
Pricing my web application - validity of a demand curve?

I'm in the phase of designing the price structure of my web application, and I'm trying to use a demand curve as a tool to find the "best" price. A few questions pops up in my head: How can this...

asked Dec 26 '11 at 04:26
Blank
Martin Hn
234 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.49K Views
What is the best way to price my service?

Please help me decide and refine the pricing for my new SAAS application. I already have an installable application and about launch a service on the cloud with monthly subscriptions. I have put...

asked Dec 2 '11 at 09:26
Blank
Nilesh
420 points

1 Votes
4 Answers
2.23K Views
does ideas have a price?

I'm a software developer and some time ago, I've shared an idea to a friend. I've said, look, I think that this app will boost your services and someday I'll do it for you. That friend was very...

asked Nov 23 '11 at 21:35
Blank
Dole Doug
141 points

-1 Votes
1 Answers
1.94K Views
How to price this software

We are building software for a medium-sized company 'X'. Software is unique but strongly depends on data which the company 'X' can gather and plug into the software. We develop that exclusively...

asked Nov 26 '11 at 05:47
Blank
James
102 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.1K Views
How much money can I expect to get from corporate sponsorships on iPad applications?

I am a developer of an iPad application that can be used to expedite the transfer of information from patients to physicians. We are marketing to a wide variety of multispecialty adolescent...

asked Nov 30 '11 at 12:35
Blank
Parseltongue
120 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.46K Views
How to determine competitor's pricing model when impersonating a customer is challenging

This question accompanies my recent previous question, Are there any methods you can think of to determine a comptetitors pricing model under these stipulations: The pricing sheet is not publicly...