Prototype Questions

6 Votes
3 Answers
2.12K Views
Prototype and Landing Page are built. Now what?

I'm building a web app that generates SEO reports. I've built a bare minimum prototype and received some exciting feedback from potential customers. As of now, the only thing I have publicly live...

asked Jul 11 '13 at 01:22
Blank
Mnort9
201 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.98K Views
build a product but no engineer experience?

I have an idea how I want my new product to look and really good market gap. I can do a quick design in Google Sketchup and I will send my design to someone who can make it in a professional form...

asked Jun 7 '13 at 21:20
Blank
I'll Be Back
103 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
1.88K Views
Funding Prototypes

As an interaction designer, I see tons of opportunities for great new products and solutions every day. Some of these solutions are easy to prototype. Eventually I will create a startup with the...

asked Dec 7 '12 at 11:30
Blank
Tyler Langan
99 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.41K Views
Ways to reach users for product prototype, important part for final product development

We are start-up with limited finance and marketing knowledge. Our product targets end user. Product prototype is ready, now the question is how should we approach the user to showcase our...

asked Aug 31 '12 at 22:54
Blank
Darshan Joshi
154 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.03K Views
How to proceed with funding and getting a prototype?

Should we get angels to come in after we have made a prototype or should we wait until we have an established base of customers? We realize that we can't go to investors without a prototype to show...

asked Apr 29 '12 at 14:57
Blank
V B
24 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.3K Views
How to promote a desktop Facebook app about music to get alpha testers?

Possible Duplicate: I made a product, now how can I find customers? I built a prototype for a desktop music app that will keep you updated with music. It has real-time music aggregation, and a...