Revenue Questions

4 Votes
1 Answers
6.72K Views
What is the revenue model of websites like stackoverflow.com?

The question includes all websites under stackexchange. If someone wants to create a website like this what revenue generation models are there?

asked Jul 26 '13 at 22:29
Blank
Gaurav Goyal
47 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.05K Views
Revenue share for a mobile app with an (almost) guaranted success

I have a customer who wants to pay me by sharing the revenues. He already has a good user base on his PC software version, and we both know that a mobile app should sell quite well (let's say...

asked Jun 10 '13 at 09:35
Blank
Dalmas
103 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.05K Views
equity max of 23% split among "development" -- a ripoff?

I've been working on a project with three other people: one is a developer, one is a manager type, and one is a sales type. I'm a developer. The two developers were invited into the project by the...

asked Mar 29 '13 at 13:28
Blank
Brannon
146 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.03K Views
Revenue Sharing Agreement I am discussing with my boss

Three years ago I got employed at the company I am working for at the moment as a software developer. The company is an ERP solutions provider in the finance, procurement and logistics industry. I...

asked Jan 14 '13 at 07:21
Blank
User22526
1 point

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.15K Views
SaaS company incentives

We run a Enterprise SaaS company. Monthly, we pay our salesmen and distributors a commission upon their clients sales. I'm afraid we're not giving incentives to software development, hardware...

asked Dec 28 '12 at 07:08
Blank
Sd Reyes
156 points

-1 Votes
2 Answers
1.49K Views
What is revenue stream of free mobile application of games?

There are so many mobile applications or games available in mobile app stores today which they distribute for free to users. They don't even show ads in their apps. Even, some of these apps are...

asked Dec 28 '12 at 20:16
Blank
Rumit Parakhiya
110 points

1 Votes