Revenue Questions

1 Votes
0 Answers
1.84K Views
percentage for revenue developer and sales man

Possible Duplicate: Forming a new software startup, how do I allocate ownership fairly? Im a developer of mobile apps [mostly iOS, a bit of android]. I work by day on iOS development, with a few...

asked Feb 13 '12 at 14:21
Blank
Ma Ko
106 points

8 Votes
7 Answers
3.66K Views
How Much Can I Sell My SaaS Product Currently Earning Me $2,000/month?

I have a web service targeted at web designers that currently earns about $2,000 per month in revenue. It is a SaaS business and my customers have been with me for years and we are growing (albeit...

asked Feb 18 '12 at 15:20
Blank
Anonymous
43 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.26K Views
how does an existing company roll in new revenue models into existing ones?

I've got a consulting business built around my personal skills and offerings. I've picked up a few sales people to help increase work volume (currently part-time outside of a day-job). The company...

asked Jan 26 '12 at 07:23
Blank
Patrickgamer
234 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
1.98K Views
Public transit app: possible revenues and IP issues?

I am looking at developing a website sort of like ones that NY-area commuter railroads have, showing train departure times and tracks. One major transit hub near me has no central location for this...

asked Jan 30 '12 at 10:19
Blank
User6492
1,747 points

4 Votes
7 Answers
2.63K Views
Will Open-Sourcing my SaaS solution positively impact revenue?

I have yet to go public with my SaaS startup, and am considering releasing it under an open-source license. Below are some thoughts I've collated in answer to this question: No As competitors...

asked Jan 16 '12 at 21:13
Blank
A T
38 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.3K Views
Where to seek the right sales executives working on a revenue share basis?