Shares Questions

3 Votes
1 Answers
2.51K Views
Impact of acquisition on shareholders

SCENARIO I'm an early employee in a startup and 100% vested. I've been in the company long enough to start thinking about my next career step (MBA maybe), but I do wish it the best of success and...

asked Sep 6 '11 at 11:51
Blank
Hungryhumble
16 points

7 Votes
8 Answers
3.08K Views
Should give 20% of my start-up away to a high profile UX academic?

I'm in the process of registering a company for my start up. I've been developing the concept 60 hours a week for the past 6 months. I've attracted the interest of a high profile UX academic that...

asked Sep 6 '11 at 16:48
Blank
Nathan Keller
138 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
3.34K Views
What's the average percentage share of investor

I am a new entrepreneur seeking investors. I need $4 million in capital to start my company. Investors came forward to help me with my required capital, but they are asking for 50% of lifetime...

asked Aug 19 '11 at 18:42
Blank
Karz
126 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.91K Views
tax implications of not assigning ip early enough to a startup from founder

I'm the sole founder of a startup and I've incorporated a delaware c-corp, but have not yet issued any shares. I'm putting all that legal stuff off so I can focus on product development. Plan is to...

asked Aug 16 '11 at 10:38
Blank
Gman
6 points

5 Votes
1 Answers
2.41K Views
When and how to "get out"? And some advice?

I have been involved with a technology startup in the UK from day 0, for over 5 years now. The company is up to 800k+ revenue over the last year and was on track for a 150k profit. Unfortunately...

asked Aug 2 '11 at 19:16
Blank
Jo Skipp
26 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
5.11K Views
How to determine share value for a new company?

I'm in the process of setting up a company, and am trying to figure out what numbers to put in the Share Structure Table in the company registration form (download here ). I will be the sole...