Startupvisa Questions

1 Votes
4 Answers
1.71K Views
Can i Get B1 Visa : Please Help

My company is based out of USA, I have been working for the same company since past 2+ Yrs from Remote (Work from Home HYD, INDIA). recently our CEO have informed me that he would like to take me...

asked Nov 28 '13 at 12:56
Blank
User29822
11 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.6K Views
What is a valid US visa for an Indian cofounder in an accelarated tech startup

A friend of mine in India is a cofounder of a company in the US that has just raised 100k$ in seed money from an accelerator similar to YCombinator(very well respected), but does not have an H1-B....

asked Aug 26 '13 at 23:59
Blank
Slartibartfast
106 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
2.27K Views
Equity equation as 3rd member of a startup

I was working for a startup as a remote contractor for couple of months. The founders of the startups are non technical and I am the only one technical person into the team. After working with...

asked Aug 18 '12 at 19:46
Blank
Arnold
16 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.38K Views
I'm on H1B that I want to keep, but I'm about to co-found a start-up

I don't want to risk my H1B and current job at all. I currently work at a fortune 500 company and it's a really nice deal. However, I helped build this great website which will be an automated...

asked Aug 4 '12 at 16:10
Blank
Giorgi
11 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.82K Views
Starting a company in the US as a foreigner

I am a student from Germany, and I want to start a company in the US. I've given starting it here first and then eventually expanding to the US some serious consideration, however, the chances of...

asked Jul 22 '12 at 08:43
Blank
Alex
51 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
3.04K Views
How can a H1b visa holder be a co-founder with another Green Card holder co-founder?