Team Questions

5 Votes
4 Answers
2.88K Views
How to build a founding team

I am working on a startup idea, and currently I am taking it solo. I would very much like to have 1-2 other people to work on it with me. I am a programmer, and I would like a 2nd programmer, and...

asked Feb 15 '11 at 14:11
Blank
Zachary K
208 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.59K Views
How to share income of selling iPhone apps with a friend/partner

I plan to develop an iPhone app with my friend. Each of us is specialized in different parts of the app. For example, I am responsible for interface design and server-side programming while my...

asked Jan 26 '11 at 14:04
Blank
Killua
68 points

4 Votes
6 Answers
2.77K Views
Software Idea but Non IT background

I am an entreprenuer, who has always been keen on IT, but having no background of programming. I have several ideas which i would like to implement one at a time. These involve combination of...

asked Jan 29 '11 at 15:37
Blank
Kartik
21 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.01K Views
How to hire /recruit online for an online based company?

Specifically •How did you find them? (craigslist-social networks-newspaper ads- etc) •How did your interview them? (Phone/Skype video chat etc) •How did you get passed the skepticism barrier?...

asked Dec 3 '10 at 05:44
Blank
Sergio Alvarez
46 points

6 Votes
4 Answers
2.77K Views
Building an "A-Team" -- How do I Build a Team I can trust from those I don't know?

[Multi-part question with similar introduction because I thought the questions would be more useful separately.] Hi all, I'm currently a one-man dev team with what I believe is a killer idea. I've...

asked Nov 30 '10 at 02:10
Blank
Goober
131 points

13 Votes
8 Answers
3.24K Views
Distributed team in a startup

Is it a viable idea to start a business without office space and relying on the possibility for employees to work from home? What should be considered as main factors a distributed team to be...

asked Sep 26 '10 at 17:47
Blank
Rem
352 points