Technology Questions

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.35K Views
How many users use Google, Yahoo, MSN and Outlook Calendars?

I'm working on a product and needs to check how many users are using web based calendars. Or how many users create calendar events per year. I need this to figure out the market size. I tried to...

asked Sep 2 '11 at 09:24
Blank
Gagan
150 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
1.95K Views
Comunications Skills

I have technical background and founder of software startup. Now, I started learning the importance of Communications Skills in demos and meeting with prospective clients. Any books or courses...

asked Aug 13 '11 at 06:32
Blank
User8226
197 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.87K Views
What kind of equity should I be looking for? - Tech Startup

I am currently the Director of Engineering for a tech/website startup in NYC. I was hired in Nov 2010 after they obtained an angel investment of around 1 million dollars. I am the second tech...

asked Aug 5 '11 at 07:50
Blank
Commander
111 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.22K Views
Are there any seed funding businesses available in Minnesota, U.S.A?

I have been very much interested in starting up a tech business in Minnesota, however relocating to, say, California really isn't an option at this point in my life. Are there any companies in...

asked Aug 1 '11 at 14:38
Blank
Phil
210 points

4 Votes
1 Answers
2.66K Views
Do Angel Investors get paid before a successful exit?

We have a new startup and are trying to meet with some potential angel investors. We were asked if we have a ROI schedule. I thought that investors get paid only when the company has a successful...

asked Jul 22 '11 at 10:14
Blank
Brandon Mitchell
21 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2K Views
Should I suspend my startup?

I was working for a large financial firms as Senior Technical Architect, spending almost 15 hours a day. I quit my job around 18 months back to start this startup and taking an underpaid/under...

asked Jul 7 '11 at 18:17
Blank
User11074
39 points