Travel Questions

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.48K Views
questions about DBA and other forms required to start business

I'm starting a small business (just me, no employees) doing graphics that can be purchased digitally and/or the originals mailed, as well as live graphic recording and graphic facilitation, and...

asked Oct 13 '12 at 13:18
Blank
Justwanttogetstarted
16 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.07K Views
Can you avoid paying taxes by not living in any one country for more than 2 months?

This question might seem more negative than it is...I'm looking to travel the world and build my startup on-the-go. Would I need to pay income tax in any country if I don't stay in a country for...

asked Jul 1 '14 at 14:28
Blank
Willie Hudson
6 points

-1 Votes
3 Answers
1.82K Views
How should I calculate the number of hours of work during business traveling?

I am a contractor. The company that I am working needs me go to China for a week to 10 days. Currently, I only get hourly paid and have 40 hours per week. My question is that whether I will get...

asked Mar 29 '13 at 14:25
Blank
Marco
130 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2K Views
Travel website - 3rd Party Data Integration

I'm creating a travel website that lets users select points of interest for a particular city (a restaurant, museum, etc.). These records are to be displayed on a google map as markers. This I've...

asked Jun 6 '12 at 20:59
Blank
Iamjonesy
129 points

7 Votes
7 Answers
5.36K Views
How to tell a client they are too far away for an in-person meeting?

We're students, and we don't have a car. A client would like to meet up, but at a location that isn't far to get to by car, but is a pain by subway/taxi. It would be awesome if we could handle the...

asked Sep 1 '11 at 00:45
Blank
Mirov
384 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.42K Views
My foreign client requested me to send him a copy of my passport page