UK Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
4.79K Views
Easiest way for UK startup to get onto Microsoft BizSpark program?

For the past few days I have been trying and failing to get onto Microsoft's BizSpark program. I left my day job and incorporated last week and am now setting up my development machines. I really...

asked Jun 21 '11 at 22:09
Blank
Paperjam
394 points

1 Votes
4 Answers
2.54K Views
what is the best way to do a freelancing job over the summer for a student?

I am a full time student, studying in the UK with UK address. I would like to do a one time job for a company based in the USA. It will last about one month, and is mostly about creating a video...

asked Jun 7 '11 at 00:25
Blank
Zsero
106 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.34K Views
UK one-man software house Ltd - should director have employment contract?

Scenario: A one-man, self-funding software developer with a software-licensing business model. Startup is self funding with no revenue anticipated for at least 1.5 years. My query relates mainly...

asked May 26 '11 at 08:29
Blank
Paperjam
394 points

5 Votes
5 Answers
3.65K Views
How does one go about finding shared office space, specifically in the UK?

I'm currently working from home, but finding this too solitary, and also need a change of environment in general so I'm considering moving cities. I think this is a great time to branch out of my...

asked Jun 1 '11 at 07:27
Blank
Ocharles
126 points

5 Votes
1 Answers
2.53K Views
UK based subscription web app - best payment provider for $5 per month payments

I am currently developing a SaaS product and am at an impasse in terms of how to charge. The subscription is only going to be $5 per month. Although I'm in the UK, my main market is going to be...

asked Jun 2 '11 at 18:35
Blank
Sam Delaney
28 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.29K Views
UK limited company exit mechanism