VAT Questions

-1 Votes
1 Answers
1.49K Views
American company buying in Holland and selling in the UK!

My Dutch supplier is claiming that I must convert the goods bought from him from T2 to T1 and export it outside the EU, and that I'm not able to sell it to the UK??!! Is that illegal from an...

VAT
asked Jan 21 '13 at 20:21
Blank
Edward
1 point

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.76K Views
Reselling US digital products from UK. VAT / tax question

I am a UK resident w/ UK ltd company which is looking to market digital products e.g ebooks, video courses, software and newsletters for example. Most vendors and customers would be based in the...

asked Dec 11 '12 at 16:37
Blank
Mark
1 point

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.82K Views
UK tax on US software company

This was partially addressed in another question, International tax on digital products for a US company, however, I'm still unclear as to what I need to do if the UK removes this threshold next...

asked Nov 16 '12 at 10:41
Blank
Geoff M
115 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.59K Views
What are the costs of selling digital goods from a EU country to a non EU country?

I am looking to setup a small business selling digital products, that are downloadable and or online questionaires. I want to sell internationally and am a European business. I have a potential...

asked Oct 25 '12 at 21:18
Blank
Jaget
6 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.51K Views
How would I prove it's a non-EU customers?

I'm starting a company like many of you here, selling software. I'm located in Europe and one thing that really troubled me and prevents me from going forward is one question: How do I prove the...

VAT
asked Sep 21 '12 at 08:24
Blank
Mashup
15 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
3.35K Views
Full time and self employed in UK/EU? What do I do with VAT?

For quite some time I have managed to hold a well paid full time job and in the extra time do allot of other work. These are clients that are happy to pay me cash and take the VAT hit on their...

asked Aug 18 '12 at 01:46