Work Life Questions

2 Votes
1 Answers
3.15K Views
How are you able to cope with working 60 to 80+ hours a week on your startup?

What are some ways to cope with working long hours 7 days a week on your startup? I have been working day and night for the last 3 months and it has taken a hefty toll on my health and well being.I...

asked Jul 17 '14 at 13:56
Blank
Sheldon Echols
11 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.72K Views
Hacks for a free / low cost startup office space?

Working from home or a coffee shop are both tough for me due to distractions (and lack of motivation if I work from home).Where are some hacks / places I could use to work without many...

asked Mar 18 '14 at 03:32
Blank
Carson Lovett
45 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.8K Views
Deciding the number of working hours to do per week?

After reading couple of work-life & time management questions, I'd like to ask, how much did you work, especially in the beginning (hours per week). I've been making preparations in the...

asked Aug 5 '13 at 21:23
Blank
Gspia
113 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.22K Views
Obsessive thoughts making me a "under performer"

This is more like a behavioral problem. I always want to start a business. Since this feeling increasing day by day, I am more obsessed in my day job(software Engineer). 1.I have few startup...

asked Apr 9 '13 at 19:09
Blank
Codebrain
187 points

7 Votes
6 Answers
3.46K Views
Startups and full time jobs

I've come over from Stack Overflow. I'm currently working full time as a web site developer, and like many people have got a bit fed up of working for someone else and want to set my own business...

asked Jan 22 '12 at 04:51
Blank
Space Beers
168 points

4 Votes
5 Answers
3.25K Views
What should I consider before jumping from stable job to startup?

I work in finance and have a stable job with lots of growth potential. However, I have no passion here. When I think about working for a startup, my eyes light up with excitement. I'm immobilized...