Co-Founder Questions

What are the pros and cons of starting a business alone versus with cofounders? How many founders are too many?

4 Votes
1 Answers
1.82K Views
Advice on measuring participation of a new company

I am creating a new startup, the startup is going to consist of 4 members and I need some advice on how to split the participation etc. Here is a brief description of each member and there...

asked Dec 15 '10 at 01:05
Blank
Daniel
121 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.06K Views
Where would one advertise for a lead man/woman?

We are seeking to bring in someone at a founder level that is connected in the Silicon valley investment circles. Is there anywhere in particular we could advert to see if anyone fits our group?...

asked Nov 24 '10 at 12:11
Blank
Xs Direct
275 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.14K Views
How to split money, first startup/business I've done

I'm a software developer, and I am starting a SaaS company. Even though the project is not too complicated I do need the help of a fellow programmer that is more experience in the web programming...

asked Nov 26 '10 at 06:50
Blank
Francisco Noriega
113 points

1 Votes
6 Answers
3.12K Views
What would be better for my startup (cofounder or hire dev team)?

I am 17 and I have no one investing in me but my father. My dad might invest around $2000-$5000. What would be a better approach to start the development of my startup? Find a tech cofounder...

asked Oct 11 '10 at 23:01
Blank
Bhargav Patel
784 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.53K Views
What do you think about FairSoftware?

What do you think about FairSoftware? I'm considering adding an unknown third to a spare-time startup that is not making any money, so I'm looking for the cheapest way to officially divide the...

asked Oct 12 '10 at 04:29
Blank
J. Pablo Fernández
412 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.38K Views
What can I offer a partner? (I don't have cash)