NDA Questions

3 Votes
3 Answers
1.9K Views
Approaching big corps for partnerships

I've created a series of mobile games that could be effectively re-branded with products of large corporations. I'm an independent developer and already have a generic one being sold and can use it...

asked Nov 24 '11 at 07:39
Blank
Old Mc Stopher
135 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.49K Views
Is there an alternative to a non-compete in California?

I have a new business idea and am talking to consultants and potential employees. I would like to get these people under non-disclosure / non-competes. However, both the other company and I reside...

asked Nov 29 '11 at 09:47
Blank
Brianb
21 points

2 Votes
4 Answers
2.69K Views
Should I use my company's IP?

I've been working for a company as a contractor for several months. While working for this company, I created some seriously sensitive IP. This is IP that is nigh on patentable. My employment with...

asked Aug 26 '11 at 21:13
Blank
John
11 points

7 Votes
3 Answers
3.75K Views
Are US NDAs enforceable in other countries?

Are NDAs a safe thing to do when hiring out of the country? I'm hiring freelancers to do some mobile programming work, and they reside in France. They have, very kindly, signed the NDA I provided...

asked Jun 23 '11 at 11:27
Blank
Zakman411
174 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.89K Views
Confidentiality Agreements for innovative uses of commercial software

I have a startup music business where I can produce, but am not limited to, an entire 18-piece big-band ala Hoyt Curtin ("The Jetsons", "Flintstones" etc.) overnight without any recording expenses...

asked Jun 7 '11 at 11:04
Blank
Gregarious
88 points

9 Votes
9 Answers
7.57K Views
Should I pursue someone who stole my idea?

I consult to companies. I specialize in problem resolution, project management, research and occasionally, if there's a call for it, development. Recently, I was contacted by a development manager...

asked May 7 '11 at 07:39
Blank