Credit Cards Questions

7 Votes
7 Answers
4.11K Views
Accepting payments... subscription plans

So, I am a total newbie when it comes to payment processing, acceptance of payments, subscription plans, etc. I've recently built out the SaaS offering and will be in beta with it through the end...

asked Dec 17 '10 at 18:17
Blank
Igorek
886 points

4 Votes
2 Answers
2.54K Views
The effect of my personal credit on my new LLC

If I have "less than stellar" credit, does this mean that my new LLC starts off with the same "less than stellar" credit ranking?

asked Dec 10 '10 at 21:57
Blank
B. Kennedy
66 points

6 Votes
4 Answers
3.25K Views
How can I handle occasional credit card transactions?

I use Paypal to handle payments. Recently I found out they require the customer to have an account for large transactions. However, it is impossible for a corporate credit card user to create an...

asked Dec 11 '10 at 07:55
Blank
Steve Hanov
596 points

1 Votes
0 Answers
3.15K Views
Can you act as a white-label payment service built on top of a payment processor?

Can a company who has a merchant account act as a white-label "middle-man" between another merchant and a payment processing company like Paypal? For example, a white-label company offers an API...

asked Sep 12 '10 at 15:04
Blank
Javid Jamae
347 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
3.41K Views
Do you have a recommendation on a micropayment credit card processor?

The transactions on my website are between $0.99 and $5.00. Paypal and other similar processors, charge 2.9% with a $0.30 transaction fee. This fee structure (particularly, the transaction fee)...

asked Sep 20 '10 at 18:58
Blank
Jason
26 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.59K Views
Accept Credit Card payments in the US - Europe based company

We're a European based startup planning to sell domain names and digital goods into a niche market and will focus primarily on the US market. The only current option for accepting credit card...

asked Apr 13 '10 at 08:13
Blank
Roland