LLC Questions

A corporate structure whose members cannot be held personally liable for the company's debts or liabilities. Combines characteristics of corporations and partnerships or sole proprietorship.

2 Votes
4 Answers
2.42K Views
One-man startup wondering if I should recruit help, and the smart way to go about it

I'm looking to start a website to supplement my day gig. I have the ideas, funds, and skills to do pretty much everything by myself, except for the front-end design. I plan to own the site under my...

asked Mar 22 '11 at 07:20
Blank
User8810
13 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.37K Views
Freelance Application Developer forming LLC

I'm a super noob when it comes to this stuff, so please bear with me... I do a little freelance application development work on the side, and this has recently started to increase. I just took a...

asked Mar 22 '11 at 23:39
Blank
Mike Cole
106 points

4 Votes
1 Answers
2.58K Views
US Taxes Filing Process for Zero Revenue LLC's

I am currently employed full-time but the rest of my time is spent on my startup LLC. I was wondering when the US taxes deadline is for LLCs and, more importantly, what the filing process is when...

asked Mar 6 '11 at 09:56
Blank
Li Zhou
323 points

6 Votes
1 Answers
2.85K Views
C Corp vs LLC Taxes

I'm trying to figure out the various taxes taken out for a C Corp vs LLC. Single-member/ shareholder. (C Corp has more deductions.) C Corp: (1) Tax on profit (after deductions), (2) Payroll tax...

asked Feb 22 '11 at 08:53
Blank
Dave
46 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.81K Views
Can I pay a passthrough LLC member via a paycheck instead of a distribution?

I was doing the books for an LLC last year and our accountants told us that paying one of the members via payroll was not the correct way to pay them and that the member should be paid via a...

asked Mar 1 '11 at 07:56
Blank
Michael Pryor
2,250 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.36K Views
Business Operating under 2 names for CC purposes