Software Questions

Successful startups make money by offering people better technology than they have now.

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.16K Views
Knowledge of algorithms required to be a CTO or VP of Engineering?

I have several years of experience developing software and managing small teams. But I struggle with learning about algorithms. Does that put a huge negative on me being a CTO in the near...

asked Feb 26 '14 at 15:16
Blank
Oscar Bennett
35 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
2.1K Views
Is Scrum based development better than Agile or Kanban?

What are the pros and cons from your experience or opinion of each way of software development? Scrum Agile Kanban Which do you use right now and recommend for a small team of 3?

asked Feb 22 '14 at 07:58
Blank
Essie Taylor
65 points

2 Votes
6 Answers
3.42K Views
What is a good IMAP email program for business use?

I'm looking for business-class IMAP email programs to replace the traditional Outlook/POP configuration. Key features needed: the ability to access your email from any device without sacrificing...

asked Oct 11 '09 at 13:18
Blank
Julie King
871 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.66K Views
How to start an IT company with no IT experience

I do not have solid IT experience, such as in development and delivery of IT enterprise solutions/projects, but I do have experience in developing small applications. I have experience in Hardware,...

asked Dec 1 '13 at 21:11
Blank
User29862
1 point

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.69K Views
Software product development for offline proven concept

We are a startup which was started a year back to understand the need of the financial distribution of corporate structured trade/off balance sheet requirement. We are based in Hong Kong and the...

asked Dec 2 '13 at 00:07
Blank
Anindita Ghosh
1 point

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.95K Views
Locating Earlyvangelist?