Software Questions

Successful startups make money by offering people better technology than they have now.

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.61K Views
Appropriate equity for marketing / development work?

Looking for a little guidance on an equity offer for a project I'm involved in. I was approached six months ago by a founder-developer who has written software to accomplish an idea originated by...

asked Mar 14 '13 at 18:08
Blank
Alan
1 point

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.4K Views
What do tech startups look for in potential employees?

I'm a computer science student at Bristol University in the UK, and I'm looking to work for a startup when I graduate, as I have always had a strong interest in business and feel working for a...

asked Mar 17 '13 at 04:17
Blank
Ryan
4 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.04K Views
software / digital signage start-up early stages

In the early stages of a start-up, my key market is digital signage, a hardware development kit I use requires signing an NDA to receive the SDK, as stated in the early stages of the start-up. Do...

asked Mar 21 '13 at 05:58
Blank
William
1 point

1 Votes
2 Answers
1.94K Views
Contract employee and IP in a not so related business

If I create an application for a client and I am employed as a contactor to the client by a contracting firm in a different capacity, who owns the copyright?

asked Feb 21 '13 at 02:32
Blank
Victor Clough
6 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.19K Views
How do I ask help and search people for contribution for my git/open source project

I am basically involved in wordpress site development but a self starter for rails. I want to transform my idea into a rail app and I am contributing it on git(at a very initial level this time),...

asked Feb 24 '13 at 21:24
Blank
Swapnesh
113 points

3 Votes
2 Answers
2.34K Views
Software Contributions to a LLC Partnership