Co-Founder Questions

What are the pros and cons of starting a business alone versus with cofounders? How many founders are too many?

3 Votes
4 Answers
2.85K Views
Leave startup but still keep ownership

I'm a co-founder of a 2 1/2 year old early-stage software company. The company was completely bootstrapped, no outside investing, and we have modest revenue for being such a small company (approx...

asked Oct 3 '11 at 06:13
Blank
Dnr
170 points

3 Votes
5 Answers
1.88K Views
Is there anything we can do to spice up a "for equity" offer to potential co-founders?

New member. Thanks in advance for your suggestions! I'm a first time Founder to a start up. We pushed the online application off the shelf as a prototype and have some traction with 150 users. 1.0...

asked Sep 21 '11 at 05:31
Blank
Richard H.
175 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.92K Views
What is are fair equity stakes between early tech founder and later biz founder?

I've been developing a SaaS project for about 4 months now. About two weeks ago, I invited a friend to join the project to work on building relationships with vc's, drafting documentation, a little...

asked Sep 23 '11 at 00:53
Blank
User12764
16 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
1.76K Views
Perception of fairness in a startup, what is the next move for this situation?

I’ve funded a startup with 4 more friends (my fault, but keep reading) and I am taking care of nearly everything. To put you into perspective, we are setting up something with the same...

asked Sep 23 '11 at 10:54
Blank
Electric
8 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.14K Views
Startup on F-1 Visa

I'm on an F-1 visa. Would it be possible to be a co-founder (other founders being US citizens) in a startup incorporated as a C-corp. Thanks

asked Sep 23 '11 at 11:45
Blank
Anon1234
6 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.7K Views
Sample agreements document for founders