Royalties Questions

0 Votes
1 Answers
1.82K Views
Can a royalty agreement be made for an FMCG product idea instead of it being bought from you?

I am the ideator that's put together the idea and packaging for an FMCG product. I'd prefer to have royalties paid to me instead of the idea and patent being purchased from me (by a company)...

asked Oct 20 '13 at 03:59
Blank
Warren Van Rooyen
34 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.03K Views
What's typical in terms of royalties?

I'm a developer negotiating compensation for a commercialized version of some data analysis software I wrote (see my profile if you like). This is a completely new experience for me. I want...

asked Dec 14 '12 at 05:23
Blank
Matt Phillips
108 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.92K Views
Incubator Equity and Royalty?

I'm considering applying to a local incubator, and wanted some quick feedback regarding the following terms (assuming I get in). I've started by bootstrapping, and feel as though I need to dedicate...

asked Sep 26 '12 at 03:20
Blank
User464180
159 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.56K Views
Should I take royalties or a stake in a startup in return for writing software for them?

This is my first visit here, so hi. I have been asked to write some software for a startup which has an exciting plan. All options are open and in the first instance about 6 months of work is...

asked Jun 26 '12 at 10:38
Blank
Sam Jolly
116 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
2.95K Views
Product equity rather than company equity - any examples?

We're all familiar with the traditional shared equity arrangements in a startup; Some contribution = Some % of shares (thus equity) in the company, which may or may not payoff down the road at...

asked Apr 16 '12 at 12:18
Blank
Inator
106 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
9.92K Views
How do Royalty payments work?