Hiring Questions

2 Votes
6 Answers
2.35K Views
How do we know we're ready to grow?

Is it better to make the decision to hire based only on revenue growth? Or if you saved enough money to pay another salary for 4 months, would it be better to grow first and try to increase our...

asked Nov 2 '09 at 11:14
Blank
Max Cameron
56 points

3 Votes
4 Answers
3.4K Views
Contribute to a startup as a part timer

I work as an architect in a successful product company. I am passionate about doing something of my own like building my own IP. Right now i do not want to just quit my job and do something of my...

asked Nov 6 '09 at 19:18
Blank
Siddharth
88 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
2.36K Views
How do I develop HR policies for a start-up from scratch?

With no budget for hiring a full-time HR person, what is the right way to develop HR policies as my startup grows.

asked Oct 18 '09 at 09:41
Blank
Anup
547 points

7 Votes
9 Answers
7.5K Views
How many programmers should a startup have?

You've got an early software project, it's reasonably popular. There's no known limit to the product's potential size or usefulness. You've just gotten funding. How many programmers do you hire?

asked Oct 22 '09 at 14:14
Blank
User1056
136 points

1 Votes
5 Answers
3.42K Views
Personality profiling for job candidates?

I've used a variety of personality profiles to gain additional insights on job candidates, regarding work and communication styles, energy levels, focus, drive etc etc. I have used the DISC Online...

asked Oct 24 '09 at 12:22
Blank
Manuel M
263 points

4 Votes
6 Answers
3.8K Views
What Job Boards Do You Use to Find High Quality Technical Talent?

At some point, we all exhaust our networks and need to look externally for talent. We're planning to do some specific recruiting around front-end and "all-around" dev folks in the next few months...

asked Oct 13 '09 at 02:04
Blank
Randfish
1,001 points

3 Votes
5 Answers
3.41K Views
Hiring and interviewing advice