Health Insurance Questions

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.27K Views
Single Employee S Corp - Wage/Salary Options

I'm starting a self-employed S-Corp to perform software development services for which I will charge an hourly rate. I'm setting myself up as the sole employee of the S-Corp and will pay myself...

asked Mar 1 '13 at 08:46
Blank
User25256
6 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.37K Views
Can a startup expense an employee's health insurance premiums?

As a proposed company policy, is it a legal/good idea for employees to just expenses their health care premiums? (By "expense", I mean submit an expense report and get a check that has nothing to...

asked Mar 10 '12 at 05:15
Blank
Brad
117 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.17K Views
1099 versus W2 - health insurance

I have been a 1099 consultant/contractor for the past 5 years. As a contractor I always buy my own health insurance and I deduct these premiums as part of my annual business expenses each year at...

asked Aug 26 '11 at 00:20
Blank
Matt
106 points

7 Votes
4 Answers
2.26K Views
Affordable health insurance while founding a startup

I recently left my job to work on starting up a small software company. While I was employed, I paid about $70 a month for health insurance. I'm on COBRA now, which costs $560/month. Do I have...

asked Dec 29 '10 at 01:20
Blank
Bill
198 points

4 Votes
3 Answers
2.16K Views
Health Insurance Options

We're a small business (still a good start-up feel, but pretty solid) and I'm curious as to what our health insurance options are? Currently I'd want to insure myself and my other full time...

asked Nov 22 '10 at 04:01
Blank
Xkenneth
140 points

5 Votes
2 Answers
2.68K Views
should I form a 1-man LLC?

I am a student and do freelance programming work to pay the bills until I graduate and maybe even after. I live in Kansas but I do freelance work across state lines (in Missouri currently) Is it...

asked Oct 6 '10 at 05:50
Blank
Schwiz
126 points

12 Votes
8 Answers
3.42K Views