USA Questions

0 Votes
0 Answers
2.31K Views
How can a non US citizen get 20% equity in US company?

Background: I am an Indian citizen residing in India. For the past 3 years I've worked with a US company to develop a software product at a very low price. Now the product is generating some...

asked Feb 2 '20 at 15:48
Blank
Raghu N
1 point

1 Votes
3 Answers
7.95K Views
How to get a real US street address virtual mailbox without #box number?

CMRA stands for a Commercial Mail Receiving Agency. See example: http://freshdesk.com/about Freshdesk, Inc. 340 S Lemon Ave #7585 Los Angeles, CA, 91789, USA The #7585 in the address is the...

asked Jan 14 '13 at 21:49
Blank
Investor
8 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.26K Views
Starting an internet company in USA as a foreigner

I am a student in USA. And I have an idea for a startup. I have people with me (US Citizens) who are willing to help me establishing this company.So i am wondering now what do i need to do...

asked Mar 16 '12 at 01:39
Blank
Jeet Robert
6 points

0 Votes
2 Answers
2.24K Views
How difficult (or how does one) apply for R&D Tax Credits (USA) for software development (new product)?

We are developing a new web-based product. Looking for feedback from people who have applied for such tax credits. What are the steps to applying for an R&D Tax Credit? How difficult was it...

asked Mar 27 '13 at 23:17
Blank
Clay Nichols
737 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.61K Views
Foreigners Registering Nevada Corp

A California based investor will invest in a website developed and operated by a tech person in Europe. Since the website is targeting U.S. visitors, they want to register a C-Corp in Nevada. The...

asked Jul 20 '13 at 05:46
Blank
User26315
6 points

0 Votes
1 Answers
3.62K Views
How to set up an LLC company in USA and a bank account for operating the LLC