Company Questions

1 Votes
2 Answers
3.26K Views
Starting an internet company in USA as a foreigner

I am a student in USA. And I have an idea for a startup. I have people with me (US Citizens) who are willing to help me establishing this company.So i am wondering now what do i need to do...

asked Mar 16 '12 at 01:39
Blank
Jeet Robert
6 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.89K Views
Are VCs less likely to fund companies incorporated overseas?

Suppose I incorporate my company in Cayman Islands and then try to seek VC investment. Would VCs be more averse in investing in such companies compared to a company that is incorporated in Delaware?

asked Apr 28 '11 at 11:44
Blank
Kamikaze Pilot
253 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
3.29K Views
Company interested in acquiring our startup. How do we calculate a valuation?

We are a bootstrapped company of three. Our primary competitor is interested in acquiring us (acqui-hire). How do we place a value on our startup? Since we don't have any revenues or a huge user...

asked May 15 '14 at 10:40
Blank
Angela Williams
7 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
5.05K Views
Is sending a monthly invoice required if you're a SaaS company?

If you're a SaaS company in the United States, is it required by law to send a monthly invoice to subscribers?We haven't built out this feature and wondering if we can push it lower in the priority...

asked Mar 25 '14 at 21:46
Blank
James Charles
35 points

0 Votes
3 Answers
2.69K Views
When does a startup stop being a startup?

What metrics and size would you say makes a startup not a startup anymore?I'm building a directory of tech companies so want to figure out how to segment startups.

asked Mar 18 '14 at 21:42
Blank
Teresa Jeffers
45 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.47K Views
Does creating an LLC that is a holding company for other LLCs provide additional asset protection?