Acquisition Questions

45 Votes
11 Answers
11.5K Views
Acquisition interest in my part-time startup

I work as a software engineer at Big Software Company X, and have been hacking away on the side at my own mobile app for the past 2 years, which is publicly available. It does decently well,...

asked Feb 7 '11 at 13:22
Blank
Anon
228 points

2 Votes
2 Answers
3.05K Views
Buying a website on Flippa using someone else's capital?

I'm looking to buy a website on Flippa that is likely going to sell for $200K+.I don't have the resources to buy this website with my own money. What other ways can I "fund" buying this website?Is...

asked Aug 4 '14 at 20:41
Blank
Noah Bruggeman
14 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.07K Views
Buying sites on Flippa: what key metrics should I know?

When buying websites on Flippa, what is the key information I should do due diligence on?Also, isn't it possible to fake Google Analytics traffic fairly easily? Not just by modifying a screenshot,...

asked Apr 13 '14 at 13:11
Blank
Kelly Harden
11 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
2.83K Views
Closing the sale of a small business without a lawyer?

I have a small ecommerce store which generates a profit ($200K to $300K a year) that someone would like to purchase. The value of the deal isn't huge, it's just 1.5x the yearly multiple. As such,...

asked May 29 '14 at 16:30
Blank
Zachary Masten
12 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
2.94K Views
How do VCs get their troubled startups "acqui-hired"?

A good chunk of startups funded by top-tier VCs get "acqui-hired" rather than closed if it's clear they won't succeed.How do VCs get these "acqui-hires" done and avoid a complete loss? Is having...

asked Mar 27 '14 at 19:26
Blank
Richard Albury
7 points

1 Votes
1 Answers
3.29K Views
Company interested in acquiring our startup. How do we calculate a valuation?