Venture Capital Questions

0 Votes
0 Answers
2.25K Views
How do I split company profits 3 ways?

Hi , Me and two of my friends are opening a retail space in order to rental out nail booths. If we have 8+ booths and are charging about $400+ monthly rent ( not sure if you need this info) how...

asked Jul 29 '20 at 06:20
Blank
Sey S
1 point

2 Votes
4 Answers
4.28K Views
I have an almost working mobile application, how do I get investment?

I am new to the game. How do I get investment? Will having an almost working mobile application help when it comes to investors taking me seriously. I am a developer by trade. 5% of the work is...

asked Dec 7 '14 at 15:21
Blank
User34199
46 points

0 Votes
0 Answers
2.28K Views
ABC of startups, startups for dummies

Is there book "Startups for Dummies" that details the available funding sources (I so frequently hear about A, B, C investment rounds), that details the standard documentation that shoud be...

asked Aug 18 '19 at 13:46
Blank
Alex Maier
1 point

2 Votes
3 Answers
2.91K Views
I have an idea for a mobile app. Should I fund it myself or raise money?

I have an app for an idea that will require around $100K capital to completely build and launch. Should I try to raise money or figure out a way to invest my own money?

asked Apr 4 '14 at 12:41
Blank
Alexandra Scalise
16 points

0 Votes
0 Answers
1.78K Views
Venture capital method for valuing my pre revenue deep tech startup

Hello, I'm using the vc method to arrive at my business valuation. My sector ebitda multiple is 22.54. Using a discount rate of 70% I have arrived at my valuation. However I'm also aware that the...

asked Jan 9 '19 at 12:35
Blank
Narayanan K.A
1 point

0 Votes
0 Answers
1.91K Views
Is this style of fund-raising doable?

Scenario Give investors the option to have 50% of their equity returned as cash in the event that the cash value will equal their original investment amount. The idea is to make this a LOW RISK...

asked Nov 12 '18 at 20:19
Blank