Entrepreneurs Questions

56 Votes
25 Answers
14K Views
Entrepreneurs, what are the 3 best pearls of wisdom you've received for your startup ventures?

This is general guidance that you've found is key in achieving success. Can be marketing related, funding, technology, hiring, anything. If you could just pick 3 that you think have held up over...

asked Oct 22 '09 at 02:23
Blank
Chris
4,214 points

1 Votes
3 Answers
3.3K Views
Should I attend Startup Weekend if I haven't decided on an idea?

Is Startup Weekend worth attending for someone who wants to start their own business, but haven't yet decided on an idea? I have been exploring some concepts but haven't come across one stands out.

asked Jun 2 '14 at 15:12
Blank
Cynthia Mc Kay
6 points

1 Votes
2 Answers
2.45K Views
How do you explain to people what you do for a living?

As entrepreneurs, we rarely wear one hat to be able to say "I'm a web developer". If you are a solo entrepreneur who makes a living on the internet, how do you explain what you do for a living at...

asked Mar 30 '14 at 16:25
Blank
Charles Wilkins
6 points

3 Votes
3 Answers
2.98K Views
Cure for the startup blues?

I'm a solo founder bootstrapping my startup for the last 1-2 months and feel completely burnt out. I work 10+ hours each day since my capital is limited to get the business off the ground.What do...

asked Mar 29 '14 at 21:40
Blank
Janet Peterson
17 points

8 Votes
3 Answers
5.09K Views
Why have most successful entrepreneurs gone to ivy league colleges?

Is there any correlation between going to an ivy league school and being successful in startups? Almost every successful startup in the valley has a founder which went to an ivy league school.Also,...

asked Mar 26 '14 at 23:26
Blank
Martha Gonzales
55 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
3.07K Views
What was your FIRST job in life prior to doing startups?