Jobs Questions

2 Votes
2 Answers
1.47K Views
My employee agreement doesn't allow me to work on side projects, how can I start a company?

Under my agreement with my current employer, they retain ownership of everything that I create, both at work and side projects (the legal wording is very lose on this, and I guess it's like that...

asked Jul 17 '14 at 18:29
Blank
Cristina Rath
12 points

2 Votes
3 Answers
1.1K Views
How much money to save before quitting job to work full time on startup?

I am currently working as a software engineer and have a pretty good salary (above $125K). How much savings should I ideally have before quitting my job and working full time on a startup idea solo...

asked Aug 4 '14 at 20:14
Blank
Philip Ochoa
14 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
Is it possible to get a job at Google if you haven't graduated from a top-tier school like Stanford?

I'm an entrepreneur who is calling quits with a startup I had been working on for the last 2 years. It just didn't work -- I spent too much time and money into it and have almost gone broke trying...

asked Jun 12 '15 at 09:58
Blank
Timothy Williams
12 points

4 Votes
7 Answers
6.16K Views
How can I monetize a job board website?

I have a job board website listing local jobs in my country. There are two kind of customers: the job seekers and the employer. I have some ideas but I want your advice about monetizing the...

asked Feb 7 '11 at 06:46
Blank
Waseem Abu Senjer
28 points

1 Votes
0 Answers
Why do the major tech companies in the valley place so much emphasis on which school you went to?

You would think being in the tech industry they would understand that some of the brightest technologists in history didn't go to an ivy league school. Yet Google, Facebook, Twitter -- they all...

asked Jul 17 '14 at 10:29
Blank
James Chowdhury
9 points

15 Votes
11 Answers
1.71K Views
My startup is failing