Funding Questions

Everything you need to know to fund and raise capital for your startup or small business. Advice from entrepreneurs and investors.

0 Votes
0 Answers
2.7K Views
Different stages of funding for a new startup?

What are the different stages that a seed-stage startup goes through while getting funded? i.e. things like: Connect with junior associates at VCs Pitch to VC partner Pitch to all partners at the...

1 Votes
7 Answers
4.35K Views
I have a great idea for a web site but I have no money and I am not a developer where can I go and find a developer?

This was my dilemma for over three years... I finally figured out the solution, but it took a paradigm shifting event for it to happen. I am sure a lot of folks feel this pain what would you do?...

asked Jan 31 '10 at 20:55
Blank
Foundup
14 points

8 Votes
4 Answers
11.8K Views
kickstarter alternatives for non US startups?

I've recently been looking into getting funding for my startup (we're building a web-based social platform). I've looked into www.kickstarter.com and it looks pretty cool however it is only open to...

asked May 20 '11 at 22:04
Blank
Pacerier
317 points

2 Votes
0 Answers
1.71K Views
Hacking Venture Capital: could you connect with a partner at a firm only to have another partner lead the round?

I'm trying to (unsuccessfully) connect with a partner at a VC firm, but most likely would be able to with another partner. Would it be okay for me to try to get the main partner to lead our round...

asked Jun 4 '14 at 20:58
Blank
Norman Carrero
12 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.32K Views
When to start seeking funding from angel investors?

I'm currently bootstrapping my startup with about $25,000 of my own savings. We've validated the idea by talking to potential customers well before we even started developing the product.We're...

3 Votes
2 Answers
4.16K Views
Can you pay yourself a small salary from money raised on Kickstarter?