Seed Funding Questions

2 Votes
0 Answers
1.56K Views
Once you raise money from angel investors, how often do you contact them with status updates?

I'm new to the venture capital process. Once you raise a seed round from angel investors, how often are you supposed to contact them and keep them in the loop of things?Also, what sort of...

asked Jun 5 '14 at 19:29
Blank
Joseph Sanders
12 points

3 Votes
1 Answers
1.27K Views
When to start seeking funding from angel investors?

I'm currently bootstrapping my startup with about $25,000 of my own savings. We've validated the idea by talking to potential customers well before we even started developing the product.We're...

1 Votes
0 Answers
Warning signs of a bad investor when using AngelList?

What are somethings that signal an bad fit with an investor when trying to raise money on AngelList?

asked Jun 11 '14 at 17:56
Blank
William Blair
9 points

1 Votes
0 Answers
Determining valuation of a startup during a seed round?

When you just have a basic product and little traction, and seeking to raise money from investors, how is your startup valued? Are the valuation numbers for seed-stage startups completely arbitrary...

asked Jun 17 '14 at 15:29
Blank
Ira Snyder
7 points

0 Votes
0 Answers
How to prepare to raise money from VCs?

What are the most likely questions that VCs ask startup founders? And what questions should I be asking myself before even getting started with raising our seed round?

1 Votes
0 Answers
Is it possible to raise a small amount of money on AngelList if you don't have the product built yet?

I am a non-technical founder who has been using my own savings to create an MVP. Due to the type of product I'm building, it turned out to require more capital than expected to finish building the...

1 Votes
0 Answers
How to figure out the best angel investors for you on AngelList?