Investors Questions

0 Votes
0 Answers
2.69K Views
Different stages of funding for a new startup?

What are the different stages that a seed-stage startup goes through while getting funded? i.e. things like: Connect with junior associates at VCs Pitch to VC partner Pitch to all partners at the...

2 Votes
0 Answers
1.63K Views
Once you raise money from angel investors, how often do you contact them with status updates?

I'm new to the venture capital process. Once you raise a seed round from angel investors, how often are you supposed to contact them and keep them in the loop of things?Also, what sort of...

asked Jun 5 '14 at 19:29
Blank
Joseph Sanders
12 points

1 Votes
0 Answers
1.06K Views
How to start a venture firm and get large investors to invest in your fund?

I have had a small exit in a previous startup and looking to start my own venture capital firm. I'm looking to start with a fund of at least $20M. Out of which, I will put in $1M of my own...

asked Jul 25 '14 at 18:57
Blank
David Blum
7 points

1 Votes
0 Answers
Assets needed to provide angel investors?

Apart from a pitch deck, what assets should I have ready to send to investors on AngelList?Since all the deals on AngelList are done remotely (unless the investor is local to you and you meet them...

asked Jun 9 '14 at 14:59
Blank
Kris Vesey
7 points

1 Votes
0 Answers
Finding angel investors outside of AngelList?

What are some ways to reach angel investors outside of platforms like AngelList? How did angel deals happen before it even existed?Would it be fair to say that most deals now only happen on their...

asked Jun 17 '14 at 16:27
Blank
Charles Wilson
9 points

0 Votes
0 Answers
How to prepare to raise money from VCs?

What are the most likely questions that VCs ask startup founders? And what questions should I be asking myself before even getting started with raising our seed round?

1 Votes
0 Answers
How to figure out the best angel investors for you on AngelList?