Investment Questions

0 Votes
1 Answers
2.24K Views
How long is the process for an IPO through an Investment Bank?

I am a novice in Finance,and is trying to raise capital for upcoming IPO. As I am a non-accredited investor I would like to know how much time does it take for an investor to raise capital through...

asked Dec 13 '11 at 03:01
Blank
Himanshu Prasad
51 points

1 Votes
4 Answers
6.87K Views
Someone wants to invest in my project

Someone wants to invest in my idea. I'm building this project and it's a very good idea. I'm thinking about starting my own company for this project. This person heard about my idea and he is very...

asked Mar 20 '11 at 10:46
Blank
Luka
8 points

1 Votes
0 Answers
3.73K Views
How companies divide company shares between founders and investors?

I came here to ask about: How do companies divide their equity shares among the founders and investors? For example, consider two persons are building a company. Person1 came with the idea of an...

asked Jun 9 '14 at 07:28
Blank
Sky Buzz
36 points

2 Votes
1 Answers
3.5K Views
Need opinions: equity, salaries and risk with partners in a startup

Hi all, let me give you a brief run down of my case: a couple of other people and I are thinking about creating a technology startup for a niche marketing product. It would involve an initial ~8...

asked Oct 24 '14 at 06:46
Blank
Awasaba
11 points

14 Votes
13 Answers
257K Views
What are going rates for finders fee?

When trying to raise money, what are the going rates for finders fee? Also, who pays the fee: the investor, the entrepreneur or the company that is getting the investment? Does it change with the...

asked Nov 19 '09 at 23:45
Blank
Ron Ga
2,181 points

5 Votes
1 Answers
2.78K Views
Should I raise money from investors if my goal is not to get acquired?